You Are Here: Home » Airlines

Airlines

There are simply thousands of different airlines operating around the world providing flights to all the main airports as well as many of the smaller ones.

From low cost airlines like EasyJet, Monarch and Ryan Air to large international providers like BA, Virgin Atlantic, Delta and American Airlines. Across the Middle East, Australia and Asia there are hundreds more offering flights to and from many different countries.

Here at the Airport Information Guide we will provide you information to keep you informed both before and after you book your seats.

We will keep you updated with live flight information and provide access to the latest news and information from around the world.

Below is a list of the most well known airlinese. For ease we have split them into their regional categories.

Asia / Pacific Carriers

Air Asia
This is an international carrier with their main hub located in Kuala Lumpur International Airport, Malaysia. They literally fly all over Asia and parts of the Middle East. The Air Asia Website is www.airasia.com where you can book flights and check prices.

Air China
This airline is located in Beijing Capital International Airport and has flights all over the world from China to Europe, Asia and beyond. To check out routes and prices the Air China website is www.airchina.com

Air New Zealand
This is the main carrier for New Zealand with it’s main hub located at Auckland Airport. For flight information and booking details he Air New Zealand website is www.airnewzealand.co.nz

All Nippon Airways (ANA)
This is the natonal carrier for Japan and is located at Narita International Airport. The ANA website is www.ana.co.jp where you can find route and flight information.

Asiana Airlines
This is the national carrier for South Korea and is based at the capital Incheon International Airport in Seoul. The Asiana website for booking information is flyasiana.com

Cathay Pacific
A very well known carrier with it’s main hub located in Hong Kong International Airport. Find more information from the Cathay Pacific website www.cathaypacific.com

Cebu Pacific Air
This is a carrier for the Philippines located in Manila at Ninoy Aquino International Airport. The Cebu Pacific Air website is www.nationsonline.org

China Airlines
This carrier is actually based in Taiwan at Taiwan Taoyuan International. The China Airlines website for information is www.china-airlines.com

Garuda Indonesia
This is another Indonesian based carrier located at Soekarno-Hatta International Airport in Jakarta. The Garuda Indonesia website for flight information is www.garuda-indonesia.com

Hainan Group
This is another airline located in China at the Haikou Meilan International Airport in Haikou, Hainan. The Hainan website is www.hnair.com

Japan Airlines (JAL Group)
This carrier has two main hubs in Japan in Narita International Airport and Tokyo International Airport. For flight information and more details on routes please see the Japan Airlines website www.jal.com

Jet Airways
This is one of the main carriers in India located at Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport in Mubai. See the Jet Airways website www.jetairways.com for more information on their destinations.

Jetstar
Located in Australia at Melbourne Airport. The Jetstar website is http://www.jetstar.com

Kingfisher Airlines
This is another Indian carrier but this one is located at Bengaluru International Airport in Bangalore. See the Kingfisher Airlines website for flight information.

Korean Air
This is another major carrier for South Korea located at Incheon International Airport. See the Korean Air website at www.koreanair.com for more information on destinations and flight prices.

Lion Air
This carrier is located in Indonesia at Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. Their website is www2.lionair.co.id

Malaysia Airlines
This is the national carrier of Malaysia flying all across the world. Their international hub is located at Kuala Lumpur International Airport and the website for Malaysia Air is www.malaysiaairlines.com

Quantas
This is the most well known Australian carrier located at Sydney Airport. With flight to many different international destinations they are one of the most popular carriers. The Quantas website is www.qantas.com

Shenzhen Airlines
Another Chinese airline with it’s hub located at Shenzhen Bao’an International Airport. The Shenzen Airlines website is www.shenzhenair.com

Singapore Airlines
Again a world famous carrier flying around the globe. Their main head quarters are located at Singapore Changi Airport and the Singapore Airlines website is www.singaporeair.com

Thai Airways International
This is the main carrier for Thailand located at Suvarnabhumi Airport in Bangkok. The website for Thai Airways is www.thaiairways.com

Vietnam Airlines
This carrier is the main one serving Vietnam and is located at Noi Bai International Airport Tan Son Nhat International Airport in Hanoi Ho Chi Minh City. The Vietnam Airlines website is www.vietnamairlines.com

Virgin Blue Airlines
This is another Australian carrier located at Brisbane Airport and the Virgin Blue website is www.virginblue.com.au

European Airlines

Aer Lingus
A very popular Irish carrier flying to many different locations across Europe. They have the main hub located at Belfast International and the Aer Lingus website is www.aerlingus.com

Aeroflot Russian Airlines
This is the national carrier of Russia and has it’s main HQ at Sheremetyevo International Airport in Moscow. The Aeroflot website is www.aeroflot.ru

Air Berlin
A well known German carrier located in Berlin-Tegel Airport. The Air Berlin website is www.airberlin.com

Air France / KLM
Another very well known carrier operating service around the world from short haul to long haul flights. This carrier is based at Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport and the Air France website is www.airfrance.com

Alitalia
This is the national airline for Italy and is located at Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino Airport in Rome. The Alitalia website for flight and destination information is www.alitalia.com

Austrian Airlines Group
Located in Vienna at Vienna International Airport this carrier operates flights to many destinations. You can find out more from the Austrian Airlines website at www.austrian.com

British Airways / BA
A well known carrier with flights from most UK airports all around the world both short and long haul. They are a well respected and credible operator with their main hub located at London Heathrow Airport. For flights and booking information see the British Airways Website at www.britishairways.com

EasyJet
Probably one of the most well known budget airlines in the world. They are always expanding their routes and fly to many European destinations. Their main operations centre is located at London Luton Airport and the EasyJet website is www.easyjet.com

Iberia Group
Although they merged with British Airways, they still operate as an independent company but many of the flights are shared. They were originally the main Spanish airline and still operate out of Madrid-Barajas Airport. The Iberia website is www.iberia.com

Lufthansa
Another German carrier with flight all over the world. The main hub for this airline is Flughafen Frankfurt am Main and their website is www.lufthansa.com

Norwegian Air
The national carrier of Norway and an operator that is growing in stature across Europe with lots of flights from within various European countries. The Norwegian Air website is www.norwegian.com

Ryanair
This airline is probably more well known for its controversial CEO Michael O’Leary. It is a no frill budget carrier with its main hub in Ireland at Dublin Airport. The Ryanair website is www.ryanair.com

SAS Scandinavian Airlines
This carrier is jointly owned by Denmark, Sweden and Norway and has two main hubs located at Copenhagen Airport
Stockholm and Arlanda Airport Oslo Airport.

Swiss
National carrier for Switzerland with its head quarters located at Zurich Airport. The Swiss website is www.swiss.com

Thomson Airways
This carrier does not offer as many flights as other budget airlines but is still worth checking for flights. It has its main hub locates at London Luton Airport on the Thomson Airways website is www.thomson.co.uk

Turkish Airlines
The national carrier for Turkey with its main hub in Istanbul at Atatürk International Airport. The Turkish Airlines website is www.turkishairlines.com

Vueling Airlines
Another popular Spanish low cost airline with services to many other destinations. The main HQ for this carrier is at Barcelona El Prat Airport and the Vueling Airlines website is www.vueling.com

© 2013 Airport Information Guide +PJ Lopez

Scroll to top